GT Home : : Campus Maps : : GT Directory

PACE Advisory Committee Assembled

This entry was posted by on Thursday, 29 April, 2021 at

Dear PACE research community, 

We are pleased to announce that the faculty-led PACE advisory committee was formed and assembled on March 30, 2021. The PACE Advisory Committee is a joint effort between the EVPR and OIT to ensure that shared research computing services are both meeting faculty needs and resourced in a sustainable way.   The committee consists of a representative group of PACE and faculty members, encompassing a wide range of experience and expertise on advanced computational and data capabilities provided by OIT’s research cyberinfrastructure.  An important goal of the committee is to provide essential feedback which will help continuously improve this critical service. The committee will meet regularly and: 

  1. Function as communication channel between the broader research computing community and PACE.
  2. Serve as a sounding board for major changes to the PACE infrastructure
  3. Maintain an Institute-level view of the shared resource
  4. Help craft strategies that balance the value and benefits provided by the resources with a sustainable cost structure in the face of ever-increasing demand.

PACE Advisory Committee Members: 

  • Srinivas AluruIDEaSDirector (ex-officio) 
  • Omar Asensio, Public Policy 
  • Dhruv Batra, Interactive Computing/ML@GT 
  • Mehmet Belgin, PACE 
  • Annalisa Bracco, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences 
  • Neil Bright, PACE 
  • Laura Cadonati, Physics 
  • Umit  Catalyurek, Computational Science and Engineering 
  • Sudheer ChavaScheller College of Business 
  • Yongtao Hu, Civil and Environmental Engineering 
  • Lew Lefton, EVPR/Math (ex-officio) 
  • Steven Liang, Mechanical Engineering/GTMI 
  • AJ Medford, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
  • Joe Oefelein, Aerospace Engineering 
  • Annalise Paaby, Biological Sciences 
  • Tony Pan, IDEaS 
  • David Sherrill, Chemistry and Biochemistry 
  • Huan Tran, Materials Science and Engineering  

If you have any questions or comments, please direct them to the PACE Team <> and/or to Dr. Lew Lefton <>.  

All the best, 

The PACE Team 

Comments are closed.